Storming

So we’re having some pretty tough storms tonight.  Now, I love a good thunderstorm, but apparently Dru doesn’t.  The thunder woke him up about 20 minutes ago, and I went up to comfort him.  This transitioned into him talking to me every time he saw the flash of lightning, apparently hoping that by talking to me, he wouldn’t be able to hear the thunder.

So I came up with (what is to me) a brilliant idea.  I grabbed my iPod player and put it in his room.  We threw Kris’ iPod on it to all of his Queen, and set the sleep timer for an hour.  Please don’t let the storms last longer than that.

And guess what, it’s worked.  No more crying baby.  And a relaxed set of parents.

 

I call this a win.

Leave a Reply

