Oozing

I would like all of you to know that when you get hit in the face with a canoe, your wound will ooze blood into your eye socket for a couple of days.  My right eye looks really pretty.

Thursday Morning:

 

Thursday Evening:

Friday Morning:

 

You can’t see it in the pictures, but the actual wound is IN my eyebrow.  It’s quite fantastic really.  And now that’s it’s really beginning to heal, it’s itchy as all getout.

 

In the meantime, we went to the Jackson County Fair yesterday, and when I went to change Dru’s diaper I was actually stopped by a lady in the bathroom who wanted to offer me help getting out of my abusive relationship.  It took me a few minutes to convince her that I was, in fact, hit during a canoeing accident, and not as part of an abusive relationship, but I thought it was both funny and sweet.

So to that random woman at the Fair, thank you for caring enough about a complete stranger to offer your assistance.  Please keep helping those who need it.

And in that spirit – to those in abusive relationships, there are those out there who are willing and able to help you.  Please be safe.

The number for the National Domestic Violence Hotline is: 1-800-799-7233 (1-800-799-SAFE) and there are hundreds of other resources out there.

 

This entry was posted in Gerunds.

One comment on “Oozing

Leave a Reply

