Giggling

So we Skype with the parentals a lot.  And the other day we were FB Skype-ing with the in-laws and they found “Baby Bear Baby Bear What Do You See?” by Eric Carle.

This is important, because Dru recently mastered “Brown Bear Brown Bear What Do You See?” as is shown in this video:

So, anyway, Mom and Dad W love to read to Dru over Skype.  He also loves it, making everyone happy.

Well, they decided to read Baby Bear to Dru, and it’s a bunch of different animals from the Brown Bear book.  When we got to the page with the skunk, he asked what it was.  I told him, and then said it says “PU!” while holding my nose.  This, apparently was the FUNNIEST THING EVER.  EVER.  ON THE PLANET.

He proceeded to crack up for the next 15 minutes or so.  He started out just giggling when we said it:

He then progressed to helping us hold our noses while giggling hysterically:

Well, now, a few days later, he is still coming up to both of us and grabbing our noses, waiting for us to say “PU!” so he can giggle like a crazy person.  But hey, if that’s not what parenting is all about, I don’t know what is.

Also, small update on my sewing projects.

Kris’ tabard and hood are sewn.  I just need to add the trim and the button on the hood and the trim to the tabard.  We figure that can wait until last minute, so I make sure my dress gets done.  My dress is mostly cut out, I just have to cut the sleeves, then (hopefully) it should go together somewhat quickly.  I’m hoping to get some work done this weekend, but we shall see.

Leave a Reply

