Sewing (complete…maybe)

Well, my dress is done.  I have to say I’m rather proud of it.  The only hiccup I had at the end was I bought 1/4″ eyelets for my 3/8″ cording.  So it was a bit snug, but now it’s nice (the cord had some give, so now that it’s in, it works fine). Kris’ stuff is also done.

Here are pictures!

Kris' Hood

Hood Clasp

Tabard Front

Front Trim

Kris in his outfit - the shirt and pants were made for our wedding but served the purpose here

The hood falls weird in this pic.

With the Hood Back

Back of the Hood

Wrist Lacing

Dress and sleeve detail

Completed Dress from the front

Back of the dress completed

And of course, since I’m a glutton for punishment, Kris and I have decided that it might be neat to make Dru a tunic/tabard similar to Kris’.  So I may be adventurous and attempt that before we leave for Michigan.  We shall see.

One comment on “Sewing (complete…maybe)

  1. My first time here. Awesome blog and super post. Well done.

Leave a Reply

