Escaping

Dru has begun fighting naptime.

He’s discovered that if he bangs his head on the door hard enough and just below the knob, it’ll bounce it out of the latch, and he can break out.  Once I figured out what the loud thudding was, and stopped laughing, I began trying to figure out how to stop this.

Neither Kris nor I can figure out a solution.  And this only happens at naptime, and only sometimes.  Bedtime is easy, and most naps go as smoothly.  But every few days, he’s decided not to nap, and instead to endeavor to give himself a concussion…

Which also may explain his desire to act like an earthquake.  I can’t explain it any better than that – he stomp/jumps around the living room, yelling “WHOA!” and when he stops momentarily, he spreads his legs and shakes back and forth.  Now I have no idea where he would have encountered an earthquake to emulate, so I can only assume that it’s due to his head trauma.

 

On a positive note, he’s getting better at telling me when he needs to potty, so we’re getting close to the point of getting the signal in time to get him to the bathroom.  Which is going to be awesome, since he decided to break my back this week, and I can’t really lift him up easily to get him changed.

 

Ah well, the joys of motherhood.

One comment on “Escaping

  1. garrymoore says:

    hi to all gerundsforliving.wordpress.comers this is my first post and thought i would say hi –
    regards speak again soon
    gazza

Leave a Reply

