Slacking

Okay, so I’ve been slacking.  I’m sorry.

I realize I haven’t posted anything since Thanksgiving, but I really have been busy.  Leading up to Christmas, I spent quite a bit of time practicing for the Christmas Cantata at Church, interviewing for a job (which I didn’t get), and preparing to host Christmas for the family.

We had a great Christmas, Dru made out like a bandit.

Dru was not the biggest fan of Santa

The stockings were stacked on the table with...well, not really with care

Dru took a much more active role in opening his presents this year

Dru decided to see if he could get to Narnia in his new storage box

And Papa was around to make sure that we got our naps

Two days later, we threw him a birthday party.  This year, his buddy Dom was able to come, and Mams made him an AWESOME dinosaur cake.

Dru's Dino Cake

Dru enjoyed his new easel with Auntie

Dru wasn't sure about the presence of the paparazzi

I stole a kiss while he was having some cake and my friend Kat took some GREAT pics.

Auntie Sam would've been proud of the mess this year!

One of my oldest friends (for both our sakes, I’m going to decline to say how long that means) is a great photographer who is working on getting her business to support her full-time.  She came to Dru’s birthday and took some great photos for us.  Check her out – Kat/Eye Studios (the last three pictures above here are from her).

So yeah, December was a busy month.  Then January hit, and I realized today that it’s already halfway through the month.  I’ve been applying for jobs and tutoring like crazy – finals are giving me a lot of work on that front.  Dru’s been keeping me busy, and we have been running around.

Leave a Reply

