Sucking

I really hate the feeling that I’m a bad mom.  I know I’m not, but some days I feel like it.  Dru had one of those days today where he just wasn’t happy no matter what.  Towards the end of the day, I gave him a choice which ended badly for him.  He’s now in his room screaming because I sent him to bed without supper.  He’s mad at me, and I feel really horrible – but he’s old enough for the consequences of his actions.  He also ate a crud-ton today (he had a grazing day) so it’s not like he’s going to go hungry.  But it always seems like they know exactly what pitch to scream at to make you feel the worst possible.

On top of that, I got one of those scam job response emails last night – to which I responded with innocence and requests for clarification.  But I can guarantee you I’m not going to randomly submit all of my personal information for a credit report to a website that can’t be found when Googled, for a company that won’t disclose its name.  It’s just not going to happen.

On a positive note, I did get a couple of positives on the job front (small ones, but I’ll take what I can get).  So now, I’m sitting here typing to distract from the screaming with a giant cup of hot chocolate…

One comment on “Sucking

  1. You’re right…they so know the perfect pitch and volume at which to scream so you’re ears bleed. You’re not alone though…I let Sophia flail around on the floor for 20 minutes on Monday because she wanted to jump on the couch and Mean Mommy said “no”.

Leave a Reply

