Losing

So I recently stepped on a scale and cried.  I’m going to be starting a new exercise and minimal junk food regimen, because I’m not happy with where I am.  Kris and I both joined the park district’s gym recently, and he’s been doing martial arts again.  With Dru constantly wanting to go to the pool and the park, I’m getting some exercise, but the park district has a rowing machine and lap swim.  They also have child care available in the morning for short money, so I’m going to be ramping up my plan.

So, since I’ve been slacking on both exercise and blogging, I’m going to use my blog to help keep me accountable.

I’m not posting my actual weight here (I’m using another site for that), but I will post my goal: 64 lbs.  I don’t have a set date to achieve this by.  But I do want to get there in the next year or so.

So today, I swam 500 meters.  It begins.  I’m going to try and do regular blogging, with a quick exercise/weight update at the end of the post.

One comment on “Losing

Leave a Reply

